Officers 2019-2020



Michael Hinterman - Harbor Springs



Julie Hinterman - Harbor Springs


Recording Secretary

Karen Sorenson - Petoskey

Corresponding Secretary

Jaime Brants - Petoskey



Cynthia Robson - Petoskey

Executive Board 2019-2020
( all officers are considered part of the Executive Board)


Carolyn Bourland - Petoskey


Dixon Dudderar -

Harbor Springs

Dixon is a retired reporter and editor, having worked at newspapers in Indiana, Texas, Wisconsin and, for over 22 years, in Grand Rapids. He has a MA in Public & Environmental Policy from Indiana University (Go Hoosiers!), which nurtures his interest in politics and environmental issues, and his desire to see qualified people of integrity elected to public office. Dixon, 68, and his wife, Julie, cherish time with their four daughters and four grandchildren, and are avid Great Lakes sailors. They live in Harbor Springs.


Frank Hawthorne - Petoskey

Frank is a “youngish” retired professional Librarian (Go Reference!) & met wife Dottie in library school at WMU in Kalamazoo. [He traces his passion for progressive issues to having grown-up during the era of Civil Rights and other “people power” movements.] Though native Michiganders, after 1981 they spent the next 34 years pursuing careers and raising a family (and being active in Democratic-Farmer-Labor politics) in Rochester, Minnesota. Following retirement, in 2015 they became full time residents of Emmet County, and were pleased to join local progressives serving MI’s Democrats. They are also active in their local church, and enjoy gardening and other outdoor activities.


Matt Koontz - Petoskey


Mike Lynn - Petoskey

George copy.jpg

George Robson - Petoskey


Dottie Hawthorne - Petoskey

SqSp Photo holder copy.jpg

Denise Petoskey - Petoskey